SA Schools A calls on Boishaai's Allister Williams

Written by SARU

NewsGZeilingaStrydom School of Rugby | SA Schools A calls on Boishaai's Allister Williams  - School of RugbyThe SA Schools A team will face Argentina in the open match of the morning and their coach, Phiwe Nomlomo, made a couple of tweaks to the side that drew in an exciting encounter with Wales in Paarl on Tuesday, while he has to do without Dima Lebelo (hooker).

The Waterkloof High School pupil picked up an injury against Wales that ruled him out of the game. He will be replaced by Paarl Boys High’s Allister Williams, who will play off the bench.

Renzo du Plessis will earn his first start in the series, after two good cameo performances off the bench. The Ben Vorster High School pupil has a serious burst of speed that could pose serious problems to the Argentinean defence. Fellow flanker, Sisonke Vumazonke, will wear the No 6 jersey after playing off the bench in Paarl.

Marco van Rhyn will start at lock, with Corne Rahl playing off the bench while both props, Gerhard van der Merwe and Lukhanyo Vokozela, have been promoted into the starting team. Both joined the squad during the series due to injuries to other players and will be well pleased that their contributions have been valued in this way.

Wingers Nsuku Baloyi and Joseph Iye are the only changes to the backline, with both starting after playing off the bench against Wales.

The SA Schools A side to play Argentina:

15 Jacques Rousseau (Paarl Boys' High), 14 Nsuku Baloyo (Menlopark), 13 Tiaan Pretorius (Paul Roos Gimnasium), 12 AJ Johnson (Garsfontein), 11 Joseph Iye (King Edward VII),10 Sihlalo Benge (Queen's College), 9 Kabelo Mokheti (Jeppe High School for Boys'), 8 Jarrord Cairns (Selborne College - captain), 7 Renzo du Plessis (Ben Vorster), 6 Sisonke Vumazonke (Grey College), 5 Marco van Rhyn (Paarl Gimnasium), 4 Raynard Roets (Garsfontein), 3 Gerhard van der Merwe (Garsfontein), 2 Teague Loelly (Westville Boys' High), 1 Lukhanyo Vokozela (Rondebosch Boys' High). Replacements: 16 Allister Williams (Paarl Boys' High), 17 Rynhardt Rijnsburger (Paarl Boys' High), 18 Philip Masango (Wynberg Boys' High), 19 Izan Esterhuizen (Monument), 20 Josh van Vreden (Selborne College), 21 Daimon O'Connell (Selborne College), 22 Indiphile Tyeda (Dale College), 23 Sonwabo Sokoyi (Grey College), 24 Corné Rahl (Oakdale Landbou), 25 Pierich Siebert (Paarl Gimnasium), 26 Sibusiso Javu (Selborne College).

The fixtures and kick-off times are:

SA Schools A v Argentina

Kick-off: 11h15
Referee: Manual Bottino (Italy)
TMO: Lourens van der Merwe

France v Wales
Kick-off: 12h45
Referee: Morne Ferreira (SA Rugby)
TMO: Lourens van der Merwe

SA Schools v England

Kick-off: 14h15
Referee: Adam Jones (Wales)
TMO: Lourens van der Merwe

Issued by SA Rugby Communications


Function disabled

Right click disabled - please refresh page to continue.